How long do you cook raw potatoes in the oven?

Heat your oven to 410°F. Poke your potato all over with a fork, then bake your potato for 30 minutes. Test for doneness and continue to cook until a fork or knife pierces the potato easily. The internal temperature of the potato should be between 208°F and 211°F.