Do cold-blooded animals hibernate?

Many cold blooded reptiles burrow into the soil or mud near or at the bottom of a lake to survive the winter. Fish simply slow down as the water cools. Most fish survive being frozen solid in water. Other cold blooded creatures find a den and enter a sleep like state.