How long do you boil bacon?

Step 1 Place the bacon in a saucepan or pot. Cover with 3 inches of cold water. Step 2 Bring the water to a boil. Lower the temperature until the water simmers slightly. Step 3 Simmer for 5 minutes. Transfer the bacon from the pot to a plate lined with paper towels.

---

Bacon should be fried in a skillet on top of the stove, or placed on a sheet pan and baked in a 400 degree oven for about 15 minutes.