What is a venture time?

Adventure Time is an animated fantasy adventure series on The Cartoon Network. It follows the adventures of a boy named Finn (voiced by Jeremy Shada) and his best friend Jake (John DiMaggio), who is a dog with the magical power to change size and shape.