What is a gator mask?

The Gator Mask is made of a proprietary microfiber, which absorbs sweat and dries quickly. It's breathable, lightweight and provides extreme comfort. ... They are often used as a head wrap, face scarf, balaclava, neck gaiter, face mask, beanie, sweatband, or scarf bandana.