What countries are in the u. a. e.?

The United Arab Emirates is a sovereign state in Western Asia. The monarchy is a federation of seven emirates consisting of Abu Dhabi (which serves as the capital), Ajman, Dubai, Fujairah, Ras Al Khaimah, Sharjah and Umm Al Quwain.