How much postage to mail a letter?

The United States Postal Service requires one sixty cents postage stamp to mail a standard-sized letter, weighing up to one ounce. Oversized, square, or odd-shaped envelopes start at ninty-nine cents minimum postage. Higher weights and letters international bound, also require a higher postage.