How do you turn into a mermaid in minecraft?

In Minecraft, you can craft a Sea Pendant to turn you into a mermaid by using 5 Sea Diamonds. Use your crafting table & place the sea diamonds in an arch across the top, leaving the center square blank. Then, holding the Sea Pendant will change you into a mermaid or merman.