What is this song nessun dorma about?

It is from the opera Turandot. The unknown prince falls in love with the cold-hearted princess Turandot. Anyone wishing to marry her must solve her 3 riddles or be beheaded. This aria is an expression of his belief that he will succeed in answering the 3 riddles and marry Turandot.