How many particles are there in the world?

At this level, it is estimated that the there are between 10 to the 78th power to 10 to the 82nd power atoms in the known, observable universe. In layman's terms, that works out to between ten quadrillion vigintillion and one-hundred thousand quadrillion vigintillion atoms.