What is beaumont spice?

Beau Monde seasoning is a seasoning mixture. Basic versions are composed of salt, onion powder and celery powder. Some versions include additional ingredients such as garlic, clove, bay leaf, nutmeg, allspice, mace and others. The origin of beau monde seasoning appears to be uncertain.