What is the carson show?

The Johnny Carson Show aired from 1953-1956. It featured comedy routines, Johnny Carson and guests, and singing were the theme of this program. Johnny Carson would go on to host the Tonight Show from 1962-1992. Host Johnny Carson performs comedy routines and chats with various celebrities.