Who is brainy smurf?

Brainy Smurf is a main character in the Smurf’s franchise. He is an intellectual and works as a lab assistant or sorcerers apprentice. Papa Smurf nicknamed him “Nerdy Smurf”. He is voiced by different actors for different series, including Robert Axelod.