Tell me about hawaii?

Hawaii is a state of the United States of America. It is the only state located in the Pacific Ocean and the only state composed entirely of islands. The state encompasses nearly the entire Hawaiian archipelago, 137 islands spread over 1,500 miles. It was the 50th state admitted to the union in 1959

---

Hawaii is a state in the Western United States located in the Pacific Ocean about 2,000 miles from the U.S. mainland. It is the only state outside North America, the only state that is an archipelago, and the only state in the tropics.