What is the tic tac toe?

tic tac toe is a 2 player game. 2 vertical lines are intersected by 2 horizontal lines, creating 9 sections. the first player puts an 'x' in a section. the 2nd player puts an 'o' in a section. the players each take turn trying to put 3 in a row and keeping the other from getting 3 in a row.