What temperature should olive oil be cooked?

It is advisable to not heat an oil beyond its smoke point. Regular olive oil's smoke point is 390 to 468 degrees Fahrenheit, and extra virgin olive oil's smoke point is 350 to 410 degrees Fahrenheit.