Are diamonds magnetic?

Diamonds consist of one element of atoms, Carbon, thus are not magnetic by nature. However, inclusions inside of diamonds could be magnetic, making the diamond interacts with magnetic fields depending on the field strength and diamond weight.

---

Synthetic diamond crystals and stones cut from them are magnetic. Most natural diamonds are non-magnetic. However, very rarely, a natural diamond can be attracted by a magnet when the diamond contains numerous and or large inclusions of minerals such as pyrrotine, magnetite, or native iron.