What is a blue robin?

The Siberian blue robin is a small passerine bird that was formerly classified as a member of the thrush family, Turdidae, but is now more generally considered to belong to the Old World flycatcher family, Muscicapidae. There is also an Indian blue robin (Larvivora brunnea).