What is the deepest point on the earth?

The Challenger Deep in the Mariana Trench (east of the Philippines and south of Japan) is the deepest known point in Earth's oceans. In 2010 the United States Center for Coastal & Ocean Mapping measured the depth of the Challenger Deep at 10,994 meters or 36,070 feet below sea level.