When was the prohibition in america?

Prohibition in the United States was from 1920 to 1933.

---

The prohibition began in 1920 when the 18th amendment went into effect. The 18th amendment was repealed in 1933 with the ratification of the Twenty-first Amendment, thus ending the prohibition in America.

---

The Eighteenth Amendment was ratified on January 16, 1919, and went into effect next year, on January 17, 1920, starting the Prohibition. The Prohibition ended in The United States on December 5, 1933, with the ratification of the Twenty-first Amendment, which repealed the Eighteenth Amendment.