What is the death card?

the Death card can be a very positive card as it symbolizes the end of a major phase or aspect of your life that is no longer serving you & shows a time of significant transformation, change & transition. Death reversed can mean that you are on the verge of meaningful change but are resisting it

---

The Death card in a Tarot deck depicts a skeleton, sometimes riding a horse but more often wielding a sickle. Surrounding it are dead and dying people from all classes, including kings, bishops and commoners. It is often interpreted as signifying major changes in a person's life.