When did dollywood open?

On May 3, 1986, Silver Dollar City Tennessee reopened as Dollywood. Previously known as Rebel Railroad (1961–1970) Goldrush Junction (1970–1976) Goldrush (1976–1977) Silver Dollar City, Tennessee (1977–1985)