What is a black bird called?

It depends if it's all black of if it has other colors. Crows, Grackles, Ravens and Starlings are examples of all black. Then there's Red Wing Blackbirds, Yellow Headed Blackbirds, Black Billed Magpies, and Swallow-Tailed Kites. Only the Raven quoths "Nevermore" from it's perch above the door.