How many levels are there in skyrim?

As of Patch 1.9, the level cap of 81 has been removed. Gaining levels in that skill will affect leveling again, thus effectively removing the level cap of 81. Leveling up to 252 (unlocking all perks) would take a total of 809,475 XP.