Where is the rainbow?

With the sun or light source behind you, looking forward you'll see the rainbow at an angle of 42 degrees. This position is known as the anti-solar point. No two people will ever see the same rainbow because the rainbow is seen at 42 degrees from the position of the person viewing the rainbow.