Who is the hamburger guy in popeye?

J. Wellington Wimpy, generally referred to as Wimpy, is one of the characters in the comic strip Popeye. His best-known catchphrase started in 1931 as, "Cook me up a hamburger. I'll pay you Tuesday." In 1932, this then became the famous, "I'll gladly pay you Tuesday for a hamburger today."