Who is king ninos?

In Greek mythology, Minos was the first King of Crete, son of Zeus and Europa. Every 9 years, he made King Aegeus pick 7 young boys and 7 young girls to be sent to the labyrinth to be eaten by the Minotaur. After his death, Minos became a judge of the dead in the underworld.