What color is citrine?

Certain coloured varieties of quartz which are a medium deep shade of golden yellow. Citrine has been summarized at various times as yellow, greenish -yellow, brownish yellow or orange. The original reference point for the citrine colour was the citron fruit.

---

Citine can vary in shades from light yellow to deep amber yellow, depending on the origin.