Do you store onions in the fridge?

No. You should not store whole onions in the refrigerator. Onions are best stored in a cool, dry, well-ventilated area in a temperature range of 45 to 55 degrees fahrenheit. If you can't find such a cool place, they'll keep for a week at room temperature.