How do pictures get made?

Pictures can mean photographs, movies, drawings and paintings. Photographs are made by people using cameras. Movies are made by film studios using actors and motion picture cameras. Drawings and paintings are artworks are made by artists using different kinds of paints, pencils and other mediums.