What is d. l. mean in baseball?

DL stood for disabled list. This list changed in 2019 to be known as the Injured List. The 10-day injured list allows clubs to remove players from the 25-man active roster while keeping them on the 40-man roster, giving them flexibility to temporarily add a replacing player.

---

Disabled list