Who invented egg salad?

the person who first mixed mayonnaise with hard-cooked eggs is lost to history. But he or she was most likely French, given the history of mayonnaise. Because we know that the sandwich was formally invented in 1762; shortly after the invention of the first mayonnaise sauce, in 1756