Is long island in ireland?

There is an island named Long in Ireland. It is part of the Carbery Islands group in County Cork. It is 341 acres in size. As of 2006, 5 people lived on the island. The island named Long in New York is 1376 square miles and in 2019 had a population over 7.6 million.