Did thomas jefferson fight in the american revolution?

Thomas Jefferson never fought as a soldier. Instead he used powerful words to fight for independence.

---

Thomas Jefferson did NOT fight in the Revolutionary War. He served in the Virginia legislature. He was one of the youngest delegates to the Second Continental Congress beginning in 1775. Later served as U. S. minister to France, U. S. secretary of state, and vice president under John Adams.