What are shade vegetables?

Nightshade vegetables belong to the family of plants with the Latin name Solanaceae. Potatoes, tomatoes, peppers and eggplants are all common nightshade vegetables.

---

Vegetables that grow in the shade. Leafy vegetables, such as chard, spinach and salad greens, are the most tolerant vegetables that grow in shade.