Where is cinnamon originally from?

Cinnamon is native to Sri Lanka and is also cultivated in South America and the West Indies.

---

Cinnamon is a tree that is native to Sri Lanka and Myanmar and is also cultivated in South America and the West Indies. The spice, consisting of the dried inner bark, is brown in colour and has a delicately fragrant aroma and a warm sweet flavor.