Which way should the fan go in the summer?

During the summer, ceiling fan needs to run in a counter clockwise direction. The warmer it is, the higher the speed should be.

---

During the summer the fan should blow air straight down, so the ceiling fan needs to run in a counter clockwise direction as you look up at it. The warmer it is, the higher the speed should be.

---

A ceiling fan should rotate counterclockwise in the summer so that the blades push cooler air down in a column.