What is the origin of pink lemonade?

Here are two theories involving members of the circus: In one, Henry E. Allott accidentally dropped cinnamon candies in a vat of lemonade turning it pink. In the other, Pete Conklin used dirty water to make lemonade that was previously used to wring out red tights, calling it strawberry.