What grade is a seventy eight percent?

It depends on the grading scale, however, 70% to 79% is usually a C. If the grading scale includes pluses and minuses or if your teacher has assigned a different scale the grade may be different. 77% to 79.99% is often a C+ when pluses and minuses are used. Check with your instructor.