What was the first movie filmed in color?

The generally accepted answer [is] "Cupid Angling," made in 1918. the Wizard of Oz and Gone With The Wind were made in Technicolor in 1939, a process that had been around for quite some time by then. There were hand colored segments in movies dating back to 1902. quora.com