Where is eastern time?

The Eastern Time Zone encompasses part or all of 23 states in the eastern part of the United States, parts of eastern Canada, the state of Quintana Roo in Mexico, Panama and Colombia, mainland Ecuador, Peru, & a small portion of western Brazil, along with certain Caribbean and Atlantic islands.