What is a corona fish?

The corona rainbowfish is a species of fish in the family Melanotaeniidae. It is endemic to West Papua in Indonesia. Only two specimens of this rainbowfish have ever been collected, both males from the Sermowai River in Irian Jaya, Indonesia, which were collected in 1911 by K. Gjellerup.