How long does it take to make jell-o?

Basic Directions for 3-ounce package Stir 1 cup boiling water into gelatin in medium bowl at least 2 minutes until completely set. Stir in 1 cup cold water. Refrigerate 4 hours or until firm.

---

if you include the time to boil the water, about 5 hours & ten minutes. Allowing for set time. If you use ice cubes shave an hour off of that