How did the los angeles rams get their name?

The Los Angeles Rams were originally The Cleveland Rams founded in 1936 by Ohio attorney Homer Marshman and player-coach Damon Wetzel, a former Ohio State star. Wetzel, who served as general manager, selected the "Rams", because his favorite college team was the Rams from Fordham University.