How common is sleepwalking?

Sleepwalking is a common parasomnia condition affecting up to four percent of adults.

---

How common is sleepwalking? Sleepwalking is a common parasomnia affecting up to four percent of adults. It involves complex behaviors that occur during arousals from non-rapid eye movement (NREM) sleep.