Did disney make the simpsons?

The Simpsons was created by Matt Groening in 1987 and originally aired as shorts during the Tracy Ullman Show. In 1989, it was picked up by Fox Broadcasting as a regular series and is approaching its 700th episode. The Simpsons has no relation to Disney.