Who is pete alonzo?

Pete Alonso is an American professional baseball player for the New York Mets. In his debut season, he hit 53 home runs, breaking the record for the Most Home Runs by a Rookie. He was also the first Mets player to hit 50 or more home runs in a season, setting the Mets' single-season record.