What is the scariest movie in the u. s.?

While the scariest move is a matter of opinion and is subjective, one of the scariest movies of all time is Alfred Hitchcock's "Psycho" starring Anthony Perkins and Janet Leigh.

---

The scariest movie in the United States is difficult to determine. Many horror films from the 70s and 80s were considered terrifying and are still considered by film buffs to be some of the best horror movies ever made. They include The Exorcist, The Texas Chainsaw Massacre, and The Shining.