What is the scariest movie in the u. s.?

The scariest movie in the United States is difficult to determine. Many horror films from the 70s and 80s were considered terrifying and are still considered by film buffs to be some of the best horror movies ever made. They include The Exorcist, The Texas Chainsaw Massacre, and The Shining.