Who are the thirteen colonies?

The 13 colonies were the original states at the time of the American Revolution. They are: New Hampshire, Vermont, Massachusetts, Connecticut, Rhode Island, New York, Pensylvania, New Jersey, Virginia, Delaware, North Carolina, South Carolina, and Georgia. Maine was part of Massachusetts until 1820.