Is iron water soluble?

Iron is slightly soluble in water, as most things are. Water is known as the universal solvent because so many elements and compounds are water soluble. Just don't expect to dissolve a great deal of iron into water, without scientific instruments the amount of iron dissolved will be imperceptible.